How good is the apple tv remote?

Celine2020

How good is the apple tv remote?It seems to me that the entire apple tv remote control looks like a whole piece of aluminum alloy is hollowed out according to the apple tv design. How are the buttons and the circuit board put in? Since my major is mechanical, and the first time I saw this remote control, I was stunned.

1591754474300.png

From a manufacturing point of view, apple tv remote control can be called magic.

The apple tv remote is like completely dug from an aluminum ingot, without any screws. This unibody process is also used in mac notebooks. But after all, the Apple Mac notebook is large, and it is relatively easy to design a CNC machine tool pass.But this apple tv remote control is so small, and it is basically a solid structure. The key to it is to choose a plan of cutting. Holding this curiosity, and the remote controller was made into coke by my child, I kind of tear down apple tv remote and studied it.

From the appearance, the most obvious part of the knife is the battery compartment. This is also the only place that process engineers can leave for ordinary users. After opening, remove the battery, you can see that the cavity inside leads to the upper button area. But far away from the button area, it is impossible to plug the entire circuit board and buttons from the battery compartment.

So I deduced that the button must be the last button, and the disassembly must be reversed. Use the sheet to pry the gap in the edge of the button carefully, and you can remove the two black buttons, the large black ring, and the round aluminum alloy button inside.After all these are removed, you can understand how the remote control is done.